Mutatis (customizable human model, like MB-Lab and Makehuman)

Hi, I am new here, and new-ish to Blender (I started learning when 2.80 came out).

I am sharing my progress on a project that I started a couple of months ago, and I also have a few questions regarding licensing.

1. Mutatis (description and free download link: https://www.patreon.com/posts/32711739)

I call my project Mutatis, and it is a Blender file that combines the data from Makehuman 1.1.1 and some inspiration from MB-Lab.

Current features include:

• All the shape keys (targets) from Makehuman 1.1.1’s base model (I tried to guess the formulas for the drivers, so the result doesn’t look identical to the official Makehuman app).
  • Full set of morphable male and female genitals (0.0: vulva, 0.5: nothing, 1.0: penis).
  • Fully procedural skin materials (skin includes freckles and detailed nippples, eye shape can be customized to do cat eyes, heart shape and more).
  • A barycentric armature (the main skeleton’s rest pose is computed using special vertex groups and a script).
  • A “proxyrig” mechanism to help deal with assets such as clothing and hair (it’s a special armature where each bone is parented to a vertex of the base mesh).
  • Full set of body hair (fur, beard, brows, etc).
  • Procedural tight clothing (by configuring the various “Clothing_XXX” nodes, it is possible to make shirts, pants, gloves, masks, bras, and even basic jewelry such as rings and bracelets).
  • For the clothing, I included some textures and materials from CC0 Textures and Blendermada, although I had to modify the Blendermada materials because I don’t use shader mixing (instead I created a few nodes to mix shader data, and everything ends up in a Principled BSDF).

Current limitations include:

• Cycles only, as it seems that Eevee doesn’t have enough precision to decode the vector gradient datamaps (not bitmap) which I used for some skin elements.