Organize your N-Panel with this free addon: SIMPLE TABS

Hey folks,

bonjorno7, masterxeon1001 and I have been working for a couple months trying to find a better way to organize the N-Panel in Blender.

We’ve come up with the free SIMPLE TABS addon. It does the following:

1. orders N-panel tabs
  2. renames N-panel tabs
  3. consolidates N-panel tabs

Check out the video:

Get your copy at Gumroad:

or Blender Market ($1):

39 Likes

Thanks Chip, bonjorno, and MX! I downloaded 1.1.2 and am giving it a test run now. What’s the method for completely removing the name of a tab so that it hides the tab? I tried highlighting it all and hitting Delete but as soon as I confirmed it with “Enter” the name reset to default. Figured maybe I was doing it wrong.

You’ll need to create a MISC category (or some other name) and put all the tabs you want in that one.

1 Like

Ah ok, thanks! I was getting my info from this tooltip.

Thanks for sharing. Well get that fixed!

2 Likes

Damn, this is about all I need to solve my N-Panel mess :slight_smile: Thanks heaps! Any chance of getting some built in or custom icon support? Might be a blender thing, but it would be really useful.

Anyhow, this is already a huge step, I’ve been renaming addons manually and it was a huge pain to do it for every revision.

1 Like

I agree with Dan. I was just recently voicing concern about add-ons getting split up and making the N panel more of a mess, and then you totally go a redeem yourself. :rofl::grin:

This is actually a pretty big QOL add-on, and if I remember correctly people have been wanting this natively, for a bit. And the consolation option is great.

Thanks for you and the team for producing this. :metal:t2:

1 Like

Yes, icon support would be great. Unfortunately Blender doesn’t allow it nor support it.

1 Like

Great, I’ve been thinking of this feature as well and will get this addon for sure. N-Panel has been one of my dislikes until now. :smiley: