Pushing the last 2 miles

hello guys have a wip on the work in progress thread but thinking im close to done.

here is the layers render .

Any feedback so far ? cheers

Hey, thanks for posting this awesome work. It’s a shame imo that you didn’t receive any sort of comment on it by now, so let me be the one to correct this.
The character looks beautiful, first of all, I just see a few things that are confusing to me and I would definitely agree, if something about my opinion is a bit too picky, or off, I am far from being a professional myself. :smiley:

So, here we go then.
The skin of the charakter is well toned, but at some parts reminds me a bit of sandpaper. Looking at the shoulder, that is exposed to the light there are some… marks I would say? Not sure how else to name them, maybe lines? They look a bit off. Talking about lines, seeing a forehead I usually await a few more lines of frowning.
Another thing that catched my eye is the very sharp lines of the nasolabial fold (for the unknowing, I am talking about that distinct part connecting the lower tip of the nose with the upper lip).
It doesn’t really look like a natural transition at the corners. I would maybe consider giving it a little smoothing on the edges.

Up next there is something about the ear that seems a little off to me, I cannot quite put a finger on it, but I still wanted it to be mentioned, maybe someone else has words for it. Or I am just halluzinating, that could be a possibility as well. xD

The top of the hair looks off, you have some hair on the bright side, that just jump out of the hair and is a lot shorter than any others and also the hair at the parting looks a bit edgy, like it’s broken. Especially visible at this bump at the back, that stands out of the round head shape.