Transience of Memory

Hello,

This is a personal project created mostly to get back to creating a large 3D environment again. It’s been a while, and it was quite fun re-discovering the challenge of making this sort of image. Initially one of the main reasons for making this was to test the new assets for the Graswald addon, but it also makes use of: The Grove, Scatter, and the Rock Essentials addons.
Any comments and questions are very welcome; and if you’re interested you can also find a simple video breakdown of the compositing process here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z9JqL30ETvI

ArtStation Link: https://www.artstation.com/artwork/aGd949

73 Likes

:+1:
congrats.

1 Like

I’m impressed. I love that sort of image. The detail is entrancing. Well done. Ironically, it is very memorable.

1 Like

haha thanks :slight_smile:

Stunning ! Congrats

1 Like

This is incredible! Im new to modeling and Im just discovering what can be done with this program, and Im astounded. Congrats!

1 Like

I featured you on BlenderNation, have a great weekend!

1 Like

You’re on the #featured row! :+1:

1 Like

Holy kamoley! Awesome!
Just don’t get the over sized chair, on the bottom right…

2 Likes

Thank you Bart :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks :slight_smile: And thanks for the feedback. I’ve made a slight adjustment to the main image on Artstation which hopefully mitigates the issue slightly. Technically the chair is the right size (in 3D), but someone else mentioned the same thing, so it seems that the perspective is causing some distortion to the scale read.

Stunning scene and crazy amount of details!!!

1 Like

Did you also create all the characters for this scene, i read you wanted to get back into environment creation

1 Like

Thanks, yes I did create the characters here. I struggle with characters in general, so in the last couple of environments I’ve made I’ve tried to incorporate some small figures as a way to practice making them.

1 Like