What Mouse do y'all use? My middle mouse button constantly breaks

Hi all,

Little random, but I’m in need of a new mouse. I’ve been using a Razer Death Adder for the past 4 years, but I’ve had a warranty replacement in that time due to my middle mouse button dying, and now it’s happening again. I rely heavily on my middle mouse button for navigating 3D space.

I really like the mouse, it’s just a shame that they cheaped out on the middle mouse button.

What mouse do you wonderful people use? And has it lasted more than 2 years?

Thanks! :slight_smile:

I’ve been using microsoft basic optical mouse v2.0 model 1113 for long time, last one lasted 6 years. Usually wheel rubber deteriorates faster than any click switches start malfunctioning. Could have been luck though.

As name suggests it’s probably too basic if you want advanced shape or more buttons.

1 Like

Honestly, my current mouse doesn’t have many bells and whistles. Just an additional two side buttons for forward and backwards when browsing (or other uses when gaming), and a good enough dpi for gaming.

I use an absolutely ancient Microsoft IntelliEye 5 button mouse, have for literally a decade or so. Northing fancy, one of the few mice that is comfortable for me as a left-handed person. Does it’s job simply and admirably.
https://www.tabletphonecase.com/microsoft-intellimouse-optical-1-1a-gaming-mouse-white?___store=uk

1 Like

I use a Logitech M330 Silent. It feels solid and I hope it is as sturdy as the predecessing M310 I used for five-six years. Works very well for me and my big hands, both in Blender and generally.

1 Like

Mouses (not mice, because my wife says so) from Microsoft is their only product I have used for a long time… Also left handed.

1 Like

I used to buy expensive mouses just to find out the same problem you have. Thanks obsolescence i guess.