Working in AGX color management

Hi. I recently replaced color management with AGX. I have a few questions to those that have been using it in projects.

1. How do you set your node’s color space (Diffuse, Roughness, and normal)? I can see the nodes have a long list to choose from.

1. How do you export your renders to keep working in other software like Photoshop or After Effects without losing the AGX look?

2. Is there any way to set Blender to have Filmic and AGX instead of getting rid of Filmic? I work with other people, and forcing them to make this experimental switch might not be the most efficient. I rather have the option to switchback to filmic depending on the work pipeline.

Thank you

1 Like

I’m new to Agx in Blender as well here’s the results that seems to work:
For the Roughness/Height/Normal_maps use “Generic Data”.
Diffuse is set to sRGB.
Hdri images Leave it at default “Linear BT.709”.

1 Like

Thank you !

Can I ask from where did you download it? Is it possible there are many different githubs of this?

1 Like

On github

I recently adopted a workflow to work with filmic in After Effects. You can check the steps I followed here;

I will check if this also works with AgX But I don’t see why not. Btw you don’t have to alter the ocio file anymore so you can skip this step.

1 Like

With this file, he loses Filmic. There’s this video that shows how to install AGX and keep Filmic.

There is a link in the description for the files.

I also don’t understand what these golden and punchy looks are supposed to be. The video I sent keep the contrast control for the looks, I believe that’s more understandable.
Actually, that version of the video offers a lot more look options. Including the golden and punchy.