Metroid Prime Style Game: New area in construction!

game
(Sacren) #1

Okay so my “game” is going to be based on Metroid Prime. Why the italics you may ask? Because I’m very new to this, not that skilled, and Metroid Prime will always be better than my project in every way :laughing:. I’m going to post my .blend file that has the game whenever I feel I have made a significant change (added more rooms to the map, enemies, ect…). I’m doing this project alone and so I will take any constructive criticism into mind while making this.

Any how, here is the begging of my work, more updates will be on the rise (they will not be quick, maybe 1 every 2 weeks).

Controls for the character:
Make sure you are using the “player camera’s” view before starting the game!

W = Move forwards
S = Move backwards
A/D = Turn character left or right
SHIFT + A/D = strafe left or right
SPACE BAR = Jump
MOUSE MOVEMENT = Vertical look, Aim arm cannon
LEFT CLICK = Shoot

Here is the file, I don’t know if textures and audio will load properly on your end:

2019-02-25T05:00:00Ztest world.blend (3.6 MB)

3 Likes

Is there a way to make a Charge Beam for use in BGE?
(Sacren) #2

Update SCREENSHOTS of a cave scene. :smiley:

blend file as of 2019-02-28T05:00:00Z:
cavern1.blend (2.8 MB)

0 Likes

(Sacren) #3

Sorry, been a while since any update was made on progress. I do not plan on posting the most recent file in this update I would rather add more rooms before doing so. Hopefully this will do for now and thank you to anyone who has been following this project.
Here are two rooms that will be in the game (textures, sky, etc… may change in the future).
Elevator Room

*Orange triangular object rotates along the Z global axis during run time.
Cliff Room

I’m open to suggestions for enemies, rooms, and things to change. :slightly_smiling_face:

0 Likes

(Sacren) #4

Made a small amount of progress on the map. Here is a picture of the map from a zoomed out perspective in the editor.